Clare County Michigan Business Listing
Clare - Harrison - Farwell - Lake George- Lake - Leota

*Cities of : *Clare & *Harrison *Villages of: *Farwell * Lake George * Leota and surrounding communities in Clare County Michigan

Empowering entrepreneurs and small business for successful growth throughout Clare County Michigan.

Arthur Township Franklin Township Freeman Township Frost Township Garfield Township Grant Township Greenwood Township Hamilton Township Hatton Township

Hayes Township Lincoln Township Redding Township Sheridan Township Summerfield Township Surrey Township Winterfield Township

   Clare County Michigan Business Association      Lake Michigan
Businesses & People

Working Together
For one common goal.
This months
Business Spot light
Advertise Your
Business Here

 The settlement began as a depot on the Pere Marquette Railway named Lake Station in 1877, after its location next to Crooked Lake. A post office named Lake Station was established on February 28, 1877, with Charles Howard Bates as the first postmaster. The post office name was shortened to simply Lake on March 11, 1909. Though the community is still colloquially referred to as Lake Station.


We Support Our
Veterans Freedom Park 
Site Designed and Build by Clare Graphics